Graduation ceremony at Technical Sciences Faculty of Las Tunas University

More than 90 engineers in the specialties of Agronomy, Informatics and Industrial will reinforce the workforce of this province from next September, it was known during the graduation from the Faculty of Technical and Agricultural Sciences (FCTA) of the University of Las Tunas, the first of the five ceremonies of this type that the institution will carry out this 2020.

Las Tunas, Cuba.- Karel Acosta Pérez, dean of the FCTA, congratulated the graduates on behalf of the highest authorities of the center. The Ph.D. expressed that those who graduate from these majors have great challenges to face, related to the management of technological processes in the territory, the completion of the computerization of society and the protection of the people's food security.

The celebration corresponds to the fifth graduation of the integrated University; in the ceremony, the most outstanding graduates in the fields of teaching, research, culture, sport and assistantship were recognized. Relatives and teachers accompanied the new professionals, during the event held in the Plaza Mella on the Lenin campus of the house of higher studies.

Guillermo Asbel Ortiz Alfonso, an integral graduate of the Faculty, expressed that the dedication and perseverance they have had in recent years; as well as, the time dedicated to studying will allow them perform as capable professionals and committed to the economic and social development of the territory.

Dayron Martínez, president of the University Student Federation in the center, congratulated the young people for reaching the goal with excellent results on his Facebook account. He said that "they are the living example that we are #Continuity and that future times are the main stage to demonstrate everything they learned in Higher Education."

A total of 985 young people complete their university studies in this province in the current school year. They join the more than 11,700 that the University of Las Tunas has formed since its inception in 1995.